A New Chapter

I hated leaving Charleston! However, it was financial suicide to stay there. Most of the nonprofits I was connected to for Namaste Healing Center have gone under. The recession has hit all of us so very hard. I’ve had to close my own doors for the time being. I’ll still look for alternative funding. I will still invest my own personal resources as much as I am able because helping people is my passion, my purpose for being on earth.

Now I am in Charlotte looking for work. I’m thankful for a comfortable place to stay. I’m grateful for Amanda & her son. I’m thankful I am not all alone and that makes life a bit easier. Still, I miss my home. I miss the beaches. I miss the marsh, but most of all, I miss my family. Not long after I left Charleston little Israel made his debut in the world. We were all saying that would happen:) I finally met him at Thanksgiving. He was 3 weeks old & so sweet and small. I also was able to see Niko. He is now 4 months & looks so much like his daddy! I am so proud of both of my sons. They are wonderful fathers. I’m also proud of my daughter. She has grown into such a lovely young woman. Her fiance is a very fortunate man to have her in his life.

Attending webinars is helping with the job search. I’ve been learning alot about using social media in my job search. I LOVE technology! I’m thankful computer science was my major in college. I had no idea I would be so enamored with it. I’m a bit disappointed that I didn’t study horticulture as I had planned. However, horticulture would not have afforded me the business experiences I have had and I’m glad I had them.

I’m ready for the new chapter in my life. I eagerly anticipate adventure. I always have and I cannot imagine life any other way:)

About lantanagurl

Farmstress, Adventuress, Spiritual Junkie, Community Builder, Social Justice Activist, Momma and Grandmomma :)
This entry was posted in Personal Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

