Pleasure

I am emotionally authentic and available. Sometimes I’m wild and free; sometimes I’m reserved and quiet. At this moment I am radically aroused, feeling the residual of that arousal in my creativity. I am not ashamed of pleasure as it brings forth tremendous arousal. My body is loose, so much so, that it moves to a rhythm of its own, incapable of being tamed, like natural Black hair. Pleasure produces chemicals that heal my body; pleasure brings harmony to my cells, tissues, and organs; pleasure allows me to go into trance and remember the ancient ways of creating more abundance into my life and into the lives of others, kinda like community. Therefore I am not ashamed of my desire to be pleasured and give uninhibited pleasure. There’s so much potential and prosperity within two undernourished egos and four rotating hips. I am grateful that my body is alive, exfoliating layers of repression, guilt,  and insecurities. My heart is the open, clear sky; and I feel the breeze serenading me with every breath I take. Being courageous enough to ‘feel’ is a gateway to healing, and all day long, I’m feeling—something.

About lantanagurl

Farmstress, Adventuress, Spiritual Junkie, Community Builder, Social Justice Activist, Momma and Grandmomma :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Joy, Love, Mind-Body-Spirit, Personal Musings, Philosophy of Life, Pleasure, Possibilities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

