When I Have My Way

When I Have My Way my immediate family will all live near me. My Mother, my sister & her family, my brother & his crazy wacked-out family, my children & their children. We’ll live in a compound near the sea. Everything will be sustainable & green. Solar & wind powered energy, Organic gardens, freshly caught seafood from the tidal creeks surrounding us, homemade cheeses & butter, fresh eggs from our lovely chicken, & honey from our hives. And of course, lots & lots of fresh flowers in our homes and surrounding the property.

When I Have My Way life will be easier for us because we’ll be living as our ancestors did for generations before us. My ancestors have always farmed the land for as far back as I know…hundreds & hundreds of years. The civil war ended that for my Southern family. We lost our plantations & rightly so. Shame on us for enslaving people!!! My Northern family quit to work in the factories. What a stupid stupid move!

When I have My Way my family & I will share all that we have with anyone who has a need. We will also share with anyone who has a desire to learn from us. I do not believe knowledge & wisdom should be sold..not ever! Given freely because what goes around comes back around. It is the Law of the Universe. People will come to us to be healed in more than the physical:)

When I have My Way I will live to be at least 120 years old…a healthy and happy life. No sickness for me. My soul will just one day decide to return to where it came. And then I will come back again because life really never ends:)

When I Have My Way I will bathe everyone I come into contact with in a love that can only come from a joyous soul:)

When I Have My Way…..

About lantanagurl

Farmstress, Adventuress, Spiritual Junkie, Community Builder, Social Justice Activist, Momma and Grandmomma :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Emotion, Family, Feeling, Growth, Happy, Health, Heritage, Journey, Joy, Life, Love, My Life, Philosophy of Life, Pleasure, Possibilities, Self Awareness, Spirit, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When I Have My Way

  1. The Curiosity Shoppe says:

    Reblogged this on The Curiosity Shoppe and commented:
    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

