Brave the Cold

It seems like forever, I have waited so long
the timing not right, every moment just wrong
I have wanted you so much, thought everyone could see

the love the want the need in me
you are distant, such a guarded soul
I would walk through hells fire, brave freezing cold
to touch you just once, to get inside
find your love your passion, you try to hide

 

I can wait forever for that touch, if that is what you need
you see you found your way inside, to the heart of me
you say you are broken you are empty you’re cold
these are lies to me and to yourself you have told
little by little you let me in
that is where the melting of your soul begins
I have for you so much love everyday
even when you try to push me away

 

I can take the moments of icy chill
cause when you are done I will be waiting here still
one day maybe you will accept what I say and do
know in your heart I want nothing at all, but to love you

© Loli ♥

About lantanagurl

Farmstress, Adventuress, Spiritual Junkie, Community Builder, Social Justice Activist, Momma and Grandmomma :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Brave the Cold

  1. Nesi Writes says:

    Beautiful…your words inspired me to write something of my own…for that I am grateful…

  2. Angel Pricer says:

    This reminds me of a mother, my mother, so hooked on a lover, she forgot herself. The eloquence of the words chosen elicit that strong feeling of love & longing we all (maybe) feel at some point in life.

    • lantanagurl says:

      I was once that woman…the one so hooked that I forgot myself. Horrible place to be…sucked the very life from my soul almost to death. So glad I recovered. I hope your mother has, too 🙂

  3. Franck says:

    Very nice. Well written. Beautiful pic too.

  4. This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am really happy to read all at single place.

Leave a Reply

