Oh My Goodness Gracious

letting goThe title of this post is so very typically Southern and I simply could not resist using it. Such wonderful things are happening in my life and these words are appropriate.

I’ve been studying the Law of Attraction for a couple of years now. I have also been on a spiritual junket like nobodies business. Growing exponentially in many areas had me overwhelmed for awhile or as they say in a certain community…for a little minute or for a teetee…hehehehe.

I love where I am right now. Not the actually physical place, but the mental & emotional place. For the first time in a long time I feel GOOD!

My life is one big roller coaster. One minute I can stay living where I am and the next minutes it’s get the f@#k out. But you know what? I’m not going to let the indecision’s of others ruin my zen. The lack of integrity by not keeping one’s word is NOT going to drag me down into their cesspool of negativity. Cuz I Feel Good! I love who I am. I like the way I think. I like the way I look and most importantly, I like the way I LOVE.

I used to get caught up in the old paradigm that if I loved you, you had to love me back. Thanks to all of the spiritual exploration of the past 2 years and getting to know my core self again, I realize that I don’t need a dang thing in return. I enjoy loving because it feels good to do it. There is no other reason. I love you because I want to. I love you because it feels good to my soul to love. I love you because  at the core of our beings, that is WHO we are…Love.

So get on with your bad self. Good things are happening to me in spite of your waffling. My vibrations for wonderfulness are High, I’m telling ya…HIGH! I attract that which I put out. And ya know what? My Mother always told me that like attracts like and she is definitely NOT new age…lol It’s funny how that term is used anyway. The Bible clearly states there is Nothing New Under the Sun…Nothing. We’re not talking technology here, but the stuff of humankind. The way we act. The way we live at our core. They way we thin & believe, and FEEL.

My advice to you, should you REALLY want to live a Happier life is this: Throw out negative thinking! Just don’t do it. The moment you recognize the little gremlins creeping in, tell them you don’t have time for them right now. Thanks for stopping by. You are busy with Positivity and all that she brings.

You can do it. You can do it one thought at a time. It takes practice. It requires diligence on your part. After all, we ARE the Captain’s of our own ship. As the Bible, and so many other philosophies state…As a Person Thinks in Their Heart…So Are They!

Be Blessed My Loves. Think Happy Thoughts:)

About lantanagurl

Farmstress, Adventuress, Spiritual Junkie, Community Builder, Social Justice Activist, Momma and Grandmomma :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Affirmations, Emotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh My Goodness Gracious

  1. YEAH…. that uplifted my mood. 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed reading that, thanks.

Leave a Reply

